Search results for query: *

1. millsan1

Entertaining start to the golf year

Friday was to be my kickoff for the golf year. My course is playing temporary greens (i.e. in the fairway) and walking only. Friday was supposed to be 60 and sunny. Ended up 50, cloudy and wind whipping. Ah well, took the afternoon off I should go play. Whump whump whump. I could not hit...
  2. millsan1

Yeah, a golf coach is worth it

As many know I take lessons and work on my swing a lot. There have been a bunch of threads asking if a golf coach or lessons are worth it. Here is my latest reason why I think they are. I've been working with my coach for about 3 years. Like many, I'm tuning up for the season. My sim has...
  3. millsan1

What to call a HIO on a par 5

So we have birdie, eagle, albatross, but no word for a HIO on a par 5. I vote pterodactyl.
  4. millsan1

Bryson speed session

Just look at how hard he is grinding looking for small improvements. The amount of effort he puts in, off the course, is impressive. https://golf.com/instruction/bryson-dechambeau-speed-training-session/
  5. millsan1

What skill or hobby did you take up this year, outside of golf?

I do all sorts of things. My ex wife says that my hobby is hobbies. This year I took up butchering. I am a hunter, and normally have my game processed. This year I decided to do it myself and butchered a hog and a deer I took a couple weeks ago. In parallel to this, I've taken up curing...
  6. millsan1

Difference between an 80 golfer and a 90 golfer

I'm kicking myself for not bookmarking an article I just read, but it laid out the difference between someone who shoots 80 and someone who shoots 90, from a strokes gained perspective. But I did read it, and found it to be very interesting. I, for one, thought that when you see an 80 vs a 90...
  7. millsan1

My Club Champion fitting, Philadelphia, Oct 2020