Search results for query: *

1. MaconDawg

Your favorite style of pizza

Neapolitan, then New York, charred with imported meat
  2. MaconDawg

Favorite State to Golf In

I love Montana myself, but I've never played a round there. Mostly fishing, drinking beer and chasing women in my early 20's. I would imagine the courses are, like you said, gorgeous. It's a kind of paradise there. Spent a good bit of time around Livingston and Glacier. Planning on taking my...
  3. MaconDawg

A Break in Playing

If you ever come down thru Atlanta, you're welcome to to contact me & I'll get you on my course. About an hour south of Atlanta. You can generally play year round, with some exceptions. I doubt a Canadian would find our worse days too extreme
  4. MaconDawg

A Break in Playing

I started playing again in July of this year. I played for 18 months in High school when I got a job in the cart shed at the local track, which led to my unspectacular HS golf team career. I did shoot a 77 one time in a tournament. Was proud of that. So 25 years basically. Pretty much a start...
  5. MaconDawg

Price conversation: equipment or course price worst?

Took my honeymoon in British Columbia on Vancouver Island up to Tofino. Been to Vancouver several times. Incredible place. As pretty as it gets. I couldn't afford to live there though and still do the things I like. Here I can play golf cheap and housing is cheap too. 3,500 sq foot house on 5...
  6. MaconDawg

No, actually it's Private. It's really nice too. Hosts some small college tournaments. Greens consistently over 10 stimp. Locker room/showers/Grill all new and high quality. It's a blessing to us for sure. Everything in my area is cheap. Cost of living is real low. Reading these comments, I now...
  7. MaconDawg