Search results for query: *

1. Jaoffo

Played 9 at Marco Simone

Just returned Thursday from a wonderful visit to Switzerland and Italy with my wife, her sister and BIL. We started by visiting the girls cousins that live in Switzerland. We then spent ten days in Tuscany and our final five days in Rome. Which brings me to one of the best golf experiences of my...
  2. Jaoffo

Coeur D'Alene

I did, two years ago yesterday 😀
  3. Jaoffo

Brilliant or dumb idea? Bag tag used as a coaster

I keep that particular one on my bag. It's a great icebreaker on the first tee when people notice it and ask about it.
  4. Jaoffo

Have you birdied every hole at your course?

I've been playing the same 27 hole course since 1999, and yes I have birdied every hole...I've also pared, bogied and double bogied every hole as well.
  5. Jaoffo

Chicago area thread (Northern IL, Milwaukee, Northern Indiana too)

Any old farts in the Arlington Heights area have time to hit a few balls next week? I’ll be in town from the 23rd to the 30th. granddaughters 1st birthday on Saturday the 24th. But free after.
  6. Jaoffo

Justice for Reacher!

Casting that little weasel as Reacher was worse than casting me to play the lead in a "Tiger Woods" documentary.
  7. Jaoffo

The Pets Thread

These two left deep impressions on an old hard heart. He loved his little sister.
  8. Jaoffo

Math is Hard.....

If you really want to cause confusion, hand them the 30 cents after they ring it up.
  9. Jaoffo

Luckiest break on a golf course?

The rule book doesn't ask how, just how many:unsure:
  10. Jaoffo

Coeur D'Alene

For those of you interested, this is a great golf experience. Be sure to make your tee time well in advance of your planned trip. My wife had a board meeting at the resort so I went along wanting to play the course with the floating green. We had everything planned about six weeks in advance and...
  11. Jaoffo

Coeur D'Alene