Search results for query: *

1. F

Post A Golf Photo

. My favorite hole at my old "home course." Played here for 60 years (worked here for 20 as well!). A tight par 4 dogleg left over a creek up near the green. Sometimes I beat it....sometimes it beats me!!
  2. F

Tee up Wedges on Par-3s?

I tee it up EVERY chance I get.....I think it was Arnie I saw giving that advice in a video once. It makes sense to me. A good buddy of mine go back and forth about this (kiddingly, of course) b/c he always places his ball in a good lie on the grass on par 3's. If I remind him of Arnie's...
  3. F

Percentages - Walking vs. Riding

I walk most of the time, unless the course requires it....I rode twice when we were in Florida (required); since I got home, I think I've waked 7 straight rounds. It's one of the best exercises you can get, and at age 78, I've been walking the course for about 65 years, with the assistance of a...
  4. F

What did you shoot today?

I shot 41-38-79 today at Riverby Hills in Bowling Green, OH this morning. A little breezy, but a good day to play otherwise. Riverby is a little hillier than most of the courses around here, so part of the challenge is walking and pushing the cart up and down those hills. Chipped in for a...
  5. F

Senior Golfers…how do you identify?

I'm 78, and last year I shot my age or better about 20 times (senior tees, of course!). As another poster mentioned, I've realized that I have to work on my chipping and putting in order to score. Finally, I STILL need to learn that I MUST invest in my body by exercising more, instead of...
  6. F

Why aren't there any Maltby club reviews?

Yes.....they were in their line about 4-5 years ago, before they came out with the TS-series. As soon as they started offering the TS lines, they dropped the PTM's. Here's a picture of the model I have with the satin finish. I'm looking for the black DBM finish......
  7. F

Why aren't there any Maltby club reviews?