Search results for query: *

1. Hoganman1

Metal Cup Liners

What type of cup liners does your course have? I'm old and for years almost all the courses I played had plastic cup liners that were recessed maybe 3/4 of an inch below the surface. The soil above the liner was painted white. Yesterday, our group had six to eight lip-outs. Granted, that happens...
  2. Hoganman1

CLOSED COURSES

How many courses that you have played are now closed? For me it's probably over twenty. I've been playing fifty to a hundred rounds a year since the early 1960s so one would expect some attrition over sixty years. However, since the mid 90s there haven't been many new courses opening. There are...
  3. Hoganman1

How Many LIV Players Do You Miss?

Frankly, the only player I miss is Cameron Smith. I was fortunate in that I was able to see him win The Open Championship in person. I look forward to seeing him play in the Masters. Otherwise, the only LIV defector I enjoyed watching is Louie Oosthuizen ,
  4. Hoganman1

Charlotte Area

Has anyone had a chance to swing one as yet? Dick's here in Charlotte has demos. I may go try one in their bay. There's a fitting day at our club but not until early March. I don't think the are available, except pre-orders; until late February. I think about getting a fitting for one. My kids...
  5. Hoganman1

Men's Major Championship Venues

As posted here before, this Summer I was fortunate enough to complete the Fan Grand Slam of having attended all four men's majors at least once. Also, I've had the good fortune of playing courses that have hosted three of the four majors. At age 72 I fear the window for playing Augusta National...
  6. Hoganman1

Graphite Shafted Sand Wedge