Search results for query: *

1. G

Swapping heads in wedges...

You really dont even need a torch if you have a gas stove top :)
  2. G

Michigan hackers, check in here

Not sure if you played already. But I recommend Stoatin for sure and that area in general. I played Stoatin three times last year and its just a fun track. I will say, the back 9 is 3x better than the front however. Definitely a different experience than the typical Michigan courses. There is...
  3. G

First Irons You Ever Bought?

Im fairly new to golf, but I bought a set of used Ping i3 O-size to start....then 4 months later bought a set of Cobra One length F7s and played those for 12 months...then went back to variable length. Bought a brand new set of Tour Edge C521s for like $280 at a sale, which is what I play now...
  4. G

Your Last Chip In?

Last week in league, about 20 feet off the green with a 56 deg. It was a for a 6 on a Par 4, which is really bittersweet.
  5. G

Fiction - Golf Novels

The books I have read from him so far all have Eddie Caminetti as either a main character or as a lesser protagonist. I would say in the three books that I have read in the "series", The Green seems to have been the best one to read first.
  6. G

Fiction - Golf Novels

Awesome! This is exactly what I am looking for, thank you!
  7. G

Fiction - Golf Novels

I recently began reading golf novels and have really been enjoying the style. So far, I have gotten through "The Green", "The Foursome", and "Scratch" all by author Troon Mcallister. There are tons of non-fiction golf books out there, but I was wondering if anyone else read fiction golf novels...
  8. G

What did you shoot today?

Walked 5 9's yesterday. Went 45, 46, 50, 52, 49. I could tell in the 3rd, 4th and 5th 9s, my swing started to slow from being a bit fatigued and I started to pull my driver a bit, which put me in scramble mode. The 52 was a bit of a beatdown.
  9. G

Best Birthday Gift!