2019 Cut Golf Grey Golf Balls

ddec

I have many leather-bound books
Albatross 2024 Club
Staff member
Reaction score
Handicap
The Driver
The staff here at THP is going to be putting the 2019 Cut Golf Grey golf ball in play to see how well it performs. Me personally, I have very little experience with a Cut golf ball so I am very much looking forward to this opportunity. Below is the information from Cut about the profile for the Grey golf ball, and others will be jumping in soon with their thoughts.

From Cut

Cut Grey is our softer compression performance ball with a 3-piece construction. Designed for players with moderate swing speeds who demand maximum performance.

SPECS

• 3-Piece Construction
  • Urethane Cover
  • Core and Mantle designed for optimal ball speed and spin
  • 314 Dimple Pattern
  • 80 Compression
  • USGA Conforming
Cut Grey costs $19.99 per dozen.

Attachments

• 75E85D2B-5D9B-4C34-A6B4-3F14646250C4.JPG
    75E85D2B-5D9B-4C34-A6B4-3F14646250C4.JPG
    1.2 MB · Views: 16
  • photo36353.jpg
    photo36353.jpg
    1.2 MB · Views: 15
Last edited:
  • Staff
Here is a look at the packaging. Note, these didn't not come in a traditional box carrying 4 sleeves, but instead just out of a USPS Priority Mail container.

Attachments

• IMG_2608 2.jpg
    IMG_2608 2.jpg
    1.2 MB · Views: 7
  • photo36354.jpg
    photo36354.jpg
    1.2 MB · Views: 7
Last edited:
Looking forward to the feedback. I was told the new for 2019 Grey is pretty darn solid.

I’m gaming these. They seem to preform well for me and affordability is key at the rate I donate them to the course monsters. I have managed to cut/scuff one pretty good, but I’m certain that was from hitting it off some AZ rocks.

Reactions: JB
I’m looking forward to seeing what these can do. I’m very familiar with the Cut balls this year. I love the price tag and I just need to find the right one for me.

Bring on the fun.