2019 Drive, Chip, and Putt!

Paladin

Otter be golfing
Albatross 2024 Club
Reaction score
Handicap
The competition for the 2019 DCP is already underway. My two big kids, Declan and Abi, are on stage one this morning. It's a really fun event in Columbia, SC. Top three from each age and gender advance to the next stage. My family got off to a great start with Abi taking down the 7-9 girls category. In August she tries out to advance to the final.

More updates to follow.
34a1cd50a8b460023e766d473e4152d8.jpg
db49925a6beafe9434f6b2408bf46d93.jpg

Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk

It will never not be a little weird to see 10 year old kids with $300 putters.

We host a local qualifier at my home course, I've been coordinating and volunteering for a few years, this will be the first year both of my kids participate. Can't wait!

The level of competition in the 10-11 category is way higher than 7-9. Unfortunately Declan won't be advancing to round 2. Really well-organized event, and the kids had a lot of fun.

The competition for the 2019 DCP is already underway. My two big kids, Declan and Abi, are on stage one this morning. It's a really fun event in Columbia, SC. Top three from each age and gender advance to the next stage. My family got off to a great start with Abi taking down the 7-9 girls category. In August she tries out to advance to the final.

More updates to follow.
34a1cd50a8b460023e766d473e4152d8.jpg
db49925a6beafe9434f6b2408bf46d93.jpg

Priceless! simply priceless! I have no words.
Can you believe it? Me? No words? But kids just do that to me. Awesome pics and very glad for the fam.