25mph club speed gain possible? 400+ yards possible?

Bonsaiman

Reaction score
Hi everyone,

I am new to golf with a total of 3 driving range trips. My goal is to hit the driver the farthest possible. Since my first visit, I've been fantasizing about hitting the driver 400+yards
๐Ÿ˜„
. Now I'm seriously thinking, could I make this fantasy a reality?

So far my farthest total yard drive has been 280. My average swing speed reads around 118-121mph. I am using a 2012 model rbz tm driver. I know my club contact and swing is not fully dialed in as I am still a newbie. Besides that I am kinda older at 35years old, am I overstepping on what's possible on this 400+yard fantasy? From researching I read that typically a 10mph gain max is possible. But could a 25mph gain be achievable with some hard training?

Besides working out(cardio,weight training and water work)? I am looking on learning and adopting a training regiment to bring my club speed mph up.

Can someone give me some insight and advice on how i can achieve and how to train to possibly reach this goal?

Thank you
๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ

1. Go to a reputable machinist and have him micro weld a inset in the face of your driver to hold a .22 long.

2. Catch the ball in the sweet spot.

3. Stand back and admire. ;)

Well my old man question is why? if you could drive it a true 300 at will and know where it is going you could take most courses apart. Now then you will need a wedge game that is tight and good putting helps....

Except for the fun of just hitting that far and if you always play courses that are straight line holes over 7,200 yds again why?

118 to 121 mph swing speed netting 280 yards tells me your launch characteristics are holding you back or you consistently hit into a 50 mph head wind. Fix that and you'll gain yardage without changing your swing speed. Maximize your your efficiency first by getting fit and upgrading your driver and once you've done that, then focus on increasing speed if that's really your goal.