Alignment aids on golf balls

Clutch42

Happy to be here!
Albatross 2024 Club
Reaction score
Handicap
14.4 usga
How many use the alignment aid or draw one yourself on your golf ball? I've never used one before, I always place the ball with nothing showing while putting, I thought it would be too distracting, but I've been toying with the idea of using the lines on the ball or adding my own. I've been working hard on my swing this past summer and now I need to improve my putting. Distance control is usually not a problem, a lot of my misses here lately have been barely off line, burning a lot of edges and I was wondering if using the alignment aids would help. What do you think THP?

hate it, too impatient and does nothing by distract me.

I can’t seem to putt without the lines nowadays. Alignment has always been my struggle and the lines help me. I used to use 1 line until Callaway Triple Track and now I use those balls.

I have never been a fan of seeing anything but white (or yellow) space on the ball when putting.

But, I just won a contest and was selected to test the new Trident Align system so will be open minded and give that a try after it arrives.

New-ghosting.jpg

No alignment aid for me. I can never get the line completely aligned right and then all it does is distract me when I'm standing over the ball.

I use one to align tee shots and putts, has helped me.

Love the triple track, used to draw 2 lines alongside the single line that went with it, triple track is better/more consistent and I don't have to reapply.

For me I set it up on my line, then square up the putter to that line and give it a rip.

Team Triple Track here. I use it for putting and off the tee.

I've used the "alignment" mark on the ball for as long as I can remember.

I've always used them...for me it takes that part of putting out of the equation and then i can focus on my speed.