Anyone gaming a 2 Hybrid?

I used to game a 19 degree Titleist H1818. It was a rocket launcher but holy smokes it was a hook machine. Switched to my Heavenwood and haven't looked back.

Unfortunately I don't have the swingspeed for a 2 hybrid. I could see that club being a good fairway finder but not as good into the green. I guess I would generally only see the 2 hybrid as a tee shot or a second shot on a par 5 where holding greens aren't generally as important.

I played the Fly-Z+ 2/3H turned down to 16* in place of a 3W for a few months last year. I felt like I hit it better and the numbers supported that, with higher fairway% and improved distance overall.

A King Tec 2H would be fun to try.

What loft would you consider a 2 hybrid? I have a 18 degree hybrid that is an older Titleist model and it works well. It is not stamped as a "2" seems to fit what most describe as a 2. Play it off and on swapping out for a 5 wood depending on course and how I am playing. I am gaming mostly PXG and my next buy may be a hybrid with 18-20 degree loft as i get a Veteran discount and their hybrids seem to be well designed as well.

2 Hybrid Distance (Vs 3 Wood) - Golf Storage Ideas (golfstorageguide.com)

The 21’ Apex Pro 2 hybrid is 18° (fixed hosel). Sounds like your Titleist is a match.

Have been toying with some new top of the bag arrangements after grabbing the Mini last week. Currently have the Mini at 11.5* and then a 5w and 4hy. Have been thinking about a 2hy to fill the 3w gap possibly. Still not sure.

I’ll let you know how it performs, should have it in hand by end of next week.

One thing I forgot to mention is I always buy if new my hybrids an inch long as feel like they fit me better and psychologically feel get a little extra distance that way. However I find myself gaming more a strong 5w than my 18 degree hybrid as most courses I play tend to not get much roll and I carry the wood about 15 yards further.