Ball similiar to B330 RX?

Danilo

Master Blaster!!
Reaction score
Handicap
17.xx
I've been playing the B330 RX from Bridgestone for a few months now... I went to a live fitting and they matched me up with that ball.
Anyone play a ball that is similar to the B330 RX without the price tag?

Thanks

TMag TP3 is very nice. It's going to be hard to find a 3 piece urethane ball for any less

For a 3 piece ball, I loved the Hex Chrome. Around $30 a dozen, very durable. I played it all season, until switching to B330-S around October.

Have you tried any of the e Series balls from Bridgestone?

I've been playing the B330 RX from Bridgestone for a few months now... I went to a live fitting and they matched me up with that ball.
Anyone play a ball that is similar to the B330 RX without the price tag?

Thanks

A few THPers recommended me to check out lostgolfballs.com, that way I can play the RX without the price tag

Last edited:
A few THPers recommended me to check out usedgolfballs.com, that way I can play the RX without the price tag

For a 3 piece ball, I loved the Hex Chrome. Around $30 a dozen, very durable. I played it all season, until switching to B330-S around October.

Both Good suggestions....The Hex Chrome is a little more "spinny" than the RX though especially off the driver. I started shopping for AAAA balls on ebay and you can get them really cheap and I can't tell the difference in them over the brand new ones.

A few THPers recommended me to check out usedgolfballs.com, that way I can play the RX without the price tag
Personally, I use lostgolfballs.com. Same idea, though.

Have you tried any of the e Series balls from Bridgestone?

I was playing the E6 until the fitting, and was told it was actually having more side spin than the RX, and I was losing distance, that's why I moved up to the RX.

It surprises me that you had more side spin with the E6. First time I've heard anybody say that. Glad you got for for a ball that works better.