Beginner golf club advice needed

Jmarshall5991

Reaction score
Beginner advice needed

Hey everyone, I’m not sure if this is the correct place to ask this or not but here it goes. I’m a beginner golfer that has a set of old Wilson Strokemaster 3-9 irons that are in decently good condition but the grips really need to be replaced. I found a set of Titleist 735CM 3-pw irons in fair condition that have original grips which look better than mine but the owner would suggest replacing the grips on them as well. The Titleist clubs are available for $160 and regripping would be around $140. My issue is I don’t know if i should replace the grips on the irons i have, buy the Titleist to see how the grips hold up and replace if necessary, or just wait until the off season for a better deal. Ideally i’d like to have a set this season to get lessons with but it’s not the biggest deal if I have to wait. Any advice would be greatly appreciated! :)

Beginner advice needed

Hey everyone, I’m not sure if this is the correct place to ask this or not but here it goes. I’m a beginner golfer that has a set of old Wilson Strokemaster 3-9 irons that are in decently good condition but the grips really need to be replaced. I found a set of Titleist 735CM 3-pw irons in fair condition that have original grips which look better than mine but the owner would suggest replacing the grips on them as well. The Titleist clubs are available for $160 and regripping would be around $140. My issue is I don’t know if i should replace the grips on the irons i have, buy the Titleist to see how the grips hold up and replace if necessary, or just wait until the off season for a better deal. Ideally i’d like to have a set this season to get lessons with but it’s not the biggest deal if I have to wait. Any advice would be greatly appreciated! :)
Where the grip is your only connection to the club and is, imo, a very important part in your equipment, I would regrip whichever set you use.

:welcome: