Wish I could help, but i am more youtube for funny stuff, i am pretty much self taught in the swing area

I agree that the drill is more difficult for those of us who need it most. Even if the drill makes a small difference in the right direction, it's better than not trying it.

I had never heard of the "Secret" training aid, but I was focusing on bending my trail wrist back and holding it as long as possible. The hands either have to be very far ahead at impact, or they have to come up abruptly to hold that position. With slo-mo I could see the flip even if it was at or after contact. I'll continue to work on it because I think improvement with this is absolutely necessary for better ballstriking.

In my uninformed opinion, maybe if the wrists are in the correct position, some of the other things necessary for good impact naturally occur as we try to hit the ball well.
I suggest trying the Secret. It forces my trail hand to remain back during the swing. When I first put it on I thought "I can't hit a ball with this thing on my hand" because at address it creates a ton of shaft lean. But once I started swinging I found my shots were traveling more on-line, with a more penetrating ball flight, and the strike felt far more solid.....as Eric states in his video. When I remove it my brain remembers the feel. I do sets of 10 on and then off. If I start to feel or see some deviation I put it back on for another 10 shots. Another way to practice is to use an impact bag to check the position.

Has anyone else tried this drill? It’s almost impossible for me. Lol.

I can see the benefits from it however.

I think it's easier if you think of the palm of the right hand covering the ball as you approach impact rather than turning down the back of the left hand.

Has anyone else tried this drill? It’s almost impossible for me. Lol.

I can see the benefits from it however.
Because he’s leaving a key aspect of it out. You gotta keep turning with the body.