Cleveland 588 TT Irons Preview Thread

JB

Follow @THPGolf on Social Media
Albatross 2024 Club
Staff member
Reaction score
The new TT irons from Cleveland in the 588 line and THP has all the details here.

http://bit.ly/WIjuUy

In Hand Pictures

i-T95NbTR-L.jpg

i-W6wC4xx-L.jpg

i-BwhpCWK-L.jpg

i-Z5sztfQ-L.jpg

i-3jQw4jR-L.jpg

Last edited:
I love the idea of making the lofts the same to allow for easy set mixing with the MT line. I cant wait to see these and the MT line side by side to get a good feel of the differences between the two.

Another solid looking set of irons! Like ddxu said, I love the fact that they did loft matching across this line for ease of creating combo sets.

These appear to have a bit more forgiveness than I really anticipated. I need to hit these outdoors against the MT's and see how they perform.

Shafts will be an interesting part of this for sure as I have no experience with the stock ones.

I think Cleveland did things right with these new sets. Being able to mix and match thru 3 lines with be incredibly helpful to making your bag your own and really dialing in your iron play.

I think I like these ones the best of the 3 but they all offer their own unique qualities to give you the right distance and trajectory that you are looking for.

Another solid looking set of irons! Like ddxu said, I love the fact that they did loft matching across this line for ease of creating combo sets.

These appear to have a bit more forgiveness than I really anticipated. I need to hit these outdoors against the MT's and see how they perform.

Shafts will be an interesting part of this for sure as I have no experience with the stock ones.

Thy do appear to have a but more forgiveness than I anticipated too. I'm glad because they already have the players lines. These might fit into the slot for what I have right now. Can't wait to hit them and get fitted for this new stuff!