Club Building Setup for a Few Hundred $$$

RealPretendPsychic

Ask me about the Callaway Apex CB’s!
Albatross 2024 Club
Reaction score
Handicap
As I think about DIY regripping my clubs, I have begun to ponder acquiring some equipment to further explore the art of DIY club building. What recommendations would you have to start from scratch with a few hundred dollars to invest into club building. I’m thinking under $500 and certainly nothing near $1,000 (for now).

I’m interested in measuring loft and lie, reshafting, and possibly club bending, but until I joined up here 6ish months ago I didn’t even know this club building world existed, and I feel like I’ve still barely scratched the surface.

Subscribed as I am very curious about this as well

I'm no expert, but I think you will definitely be looking at used equipment with that kind of budget. From the little bit of research I have done, you can create your own shaft pulling device out of a bottle jack.

Loft/lie/bending I would look into the classifieds and hopefully you find a shop that's closing down or upgrading their equipment. Best of luck in your search!

Getting started with limited budget can be a lot of fun.
Maybe not loft and lie type of fun yet, but it can be had.

I would start with a bench and a speed clamp. Then start adding pieces you want and need as you get more into the hobby.

Doing the same ponder, looking at gripping stations, shaft pullers and, a swing weight scale plus what ever other gadgets I need.
Been looking at this kit,
Loft and lie is something I am going to hold off on for now. Big ticket item and I don't want to screw up my 919Fs!;)