Clubs in clubs out

Flipit

Aka- ApexFan
Reaction score
Handicap
So as many may know I’ve been playing golf for about 14 months now. It seems like I’ve had a revolving door of clubs in and out of my bag to find what works best for me. I was carrying a lot of wedges for some time (5). I recently have learned to make the shots I need to with fewer wedges. So the 60 degree is out and a 5 iron or hybrid is going in. I’m trying the 5 iron but without much success. The 5 hybrid turned up 2 degree will fill the gap I need but with a higher ball flight than I prefer in that slot. Getting close to having my bag all set.

Do you make many changes in your bag?

Uhhh.... yes? Lol!

I hadn’t made any changes for the better part of a decade and then I joined this place! Now I have a new putter and a new driver on the way. Still less than many, but that’s a big year for me.

Haha, been playing less than 2 years and am on my third bag, started with TM/Wilson, moved to Mizuno/TM and currently am all different Mizuno with a Stroke Lab DW putter. Big bag battle Royale is BB21 Driver ponder! This place is great for the soul but tough on the wallet! 🤣🤣😩

Last edited:
Tons of changes.

What's most interesting is seeing which clubs I gravitate towards over time. My current lob wedge has been replaced several times but I keep going back to this over 2 year old club.

It's more unusual for me to have a club stay in the bag long term. Last year I had the F9 driver in the entire year and the fairways remained unchanged except for the thriver experiment.

Financial constraints has meant budget club changes until this year, now I have too many choices & not enough golf to make them!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk