Cutting Your Own Hair

Space Bandito

Baguette
Albatross 2024 Club
Reaction score
Handicap
2 Children
I, like many others, didn't get a chance to get into the barber before everything shut down. I'm getting a little shaggy. I joked with my wife that I might try cutting my own hair - If I fail, I can just shave my head.

Has anyone ever done it? Good results? Bad?

I shaved my head about 5 years ago when a family friend was going through chemo. I was concerned that my head would look like it had hail damage but my wife and others assured me it didn’t. I kept it clean shaven for probably 2 years. Then, I went to a 1 guard and then a zero on the clippers. I give myself a haircut every 4 or 5 days.

I love it. And I love saving the money.

I've been cutting my own hair since 2005. :cool:
Haha same here. Started when I went to college. Bought a Wahl then for $30, added a small Wahl trimmer for $20 soon after. Both are going strong still. Now I'm onto cutting my boys hair as well. Nice to do it whenever I want. And nice that my wife trims the back for me!

I’ve been cutting my own for about 15 years now. I don’t just buzz it, I feel like I do a decent job with fading it. Fading is a little difficult when hold clippers in one hand and a mirror in the other to try and get the back done.

I, like many others, didn't get a chance to get into the barber before everything shut down. I'm getting a little shaggy. I joked with my wife that I might try cutting my own hair - If I fail, I can just shave my head.

I started cutting my own hair about 7 years ago. Now it is so quick and convenient. I can get it done in about 15 to 20 minutes and can do it every 2 to 3 weeks.