OneFootShort

Reaction score
Handicap
Anybody tried the Decade Golf program for course management? I used to think I was a very good course manager, however, after playing with a good buddy (scratch to +) I realized I'm not good at all. I've heard Scott talk on some podcasts and I like his thought processes on much of this stuff.

Getting from my current 5 hcp to a 2-3 isn't going to be easy. I feel like I need to get that extra help with course management.

Curious to hear your opinions, thanks!

I started on a free trial of the foundations portion of the app, and I am liking it so far. The content that they have there is very valuable. I will probably upgrade to the paid version, and maybe go to the elite app to get more of the information faster.

Just going back through my round last weekend, there are a number of spots where I didn't make good decisions, partly because the format we were playing rewarded low scoring, but I also made a lot of good swings to good targets and was rewarded for staying true to the system.

I started on a free trial of the foundations portion of the app, and I am liking it so far. The content that they have there is very valuable. I will probably upgrade to the paid version, and maybe go to the elite app to get more of the information faster.

Just going back through my round last weekend, there are a number of spots where I didn't make good decisions, partly because the format we were playing rewarded low scoring, but I also made a lot of good swings to good targets and was rewarded for staying true to the system.
I just downloaded the app and started the free trial. Were you able to get the greens book?

I just downloaded the app and started the free trial. Were you able to get the greens book?
I got the yardage book for one of my club's courses with the free trial.

Curious to hear your opinions, thanks!
Completely different level of golf than you - probably different enough that my opinion isn't relevant.