Do you have an off-season?

I don’t really have much of an off-season here in Southern AZ. Today was 81° and no wind. I try to get out at least 2 times a week. There are 5 public course within 10miles. The only problem is the rates go up 2-3X for a round til mid March and the pace of play/backed up holes.

If I can get out I will, but it is very weather dependant

If I can't get out to play, but still drive, I will head to my instructor who has a couple of indoor sims that people can hire for practice or play, or if it is warm enough I have a range about 5mins along the road from me

Yup, usually mid November-April is my off season. I fill the time by watching sports, catching up on reading and watching shows and playing video games.

I most definitely have an off season here in northern NJ. However, the course where I work as a starter, ranger, opens if the weather permits. Last Sunday, I was the starter in 23* weather, little wind. Several golfers including ONE IN SHORTS! Cart path only for the rest of the year and first of next year so they'll get a little workout walking from cart to ball. LOL!

I don't have an off season, but I for sure have a slow down season and it's just beginning. I'll still get out occasionally, but my once a week becomes once a month and the game is taken a lot less seriously until spring arrives

Up here where I live in Canada our offseason is between 5-6 months depending on spring rain. This year the snow came early so season was done around the first of November and we'll be lucky to be on the course April 1st. Last year start was an end of April start as we had so much rain in April, none of the courses were open.