do you play clubs from a brand you don't like?

chile

Working with Mercury
Albatross 2024 Club
Reaction score
i don't mean that you have to hate that brand but you just don't click with them for whatever personal, albeit probably non-sensical, reason? for me, it's callaway...but lo and behold, my bag is predominantly callaway these days...and no, i don't have a logical reason for not embracing them...and i can't even give you a non-sensical reason.

I'm really, really new to golf but I have to visually like a club to have confidence in it. I started playing Callaway and their technology really intrigues me so I bought all new stuff haha.

If I don’t click with them, I probably wouldn’t play them well, the mental portion of the game is so huge. But with that said, if I tried a set from a brand I wasn’t a fan of that I played really well, I’d definitely bag them.

I don't think I could play clubs I didn't like, confidence is a big factor in my game and if I for some reason was not happy with what I was playing,

I don’t think I could do that. It would partly be a confidence thing I guess. But if I didn’t like the brand, it would be in my bag.

I don't think there's a single brand that I wouldn't play, but you'll probably never see a Callaway club in my bag, but I do use the ChromeSoft. My bag is pretty mixed right now: Ping driver & 5w; TaylorMade irons; Vokey wedges; Scotty putter.

I am not a huge Ping guy but it play their wedges. The Glide 3.0 is just really solid for me.

My last 3 sets of irons, 3 drivers and several fairways and hybrids have been brands I had not played previously (or, in the case of the drivers, hadn’t played in 25 years). I didn’t dislike any of the brands but was pretty unfamiliar with their products. I just had played others.
I did like the looks of the equipment and, most importantly, got good performance, which helped with my confidence levels.