End of season analysis

Great idea for a thread! I'm one of those "analytical types" who likes to keep and look at stats. I use www.freegolftracker.com to keep track of all
of my rounds. I've been doing this for 6 years now, and some things become pretty obvious after a while.

1. My driving has gotten MUCH better. I attribute that to my purchasing a Ping G driver (a year or two old at the time) off Ebay. At age 77,
I realize I'm NOT going to add distance, but I feel by finding a driver that fits me, my percentage of solid hits that maximize distance has increased.
I also hit the fairway 91% of the time, an increase of 5% over those years. Probably no coincidence that my Greens in Regulation are also up
to 46%. My goal is to eventually reach 50% per round!

2. My ability to get up and down from off the greens has stayed the same over this period, even though I practice this part of the game the MOST!
I do go back and forth between using LOTS of clubs to chip with (7 iron through all the wedges) versus sticking to one or two wedges. I know I
have to choose one method and stick with it, but can't seem to settle on which one I'm the most consistent with.....

3. My putting has gotten one stroke WORSE per round :mad: and this has plagued me all season long! I've gone from using the same putter all the time to switching
back and forth between 4 or 5 in my collection from one round to another. I know this is undoubtedly bad for my game, but I can't seem to settle on
"the one!" I've also gone back and forth between conventional vs. Left-Hand-Low lately, and I realize that's probably not good either.

Part of my problem is that two of the guys in my group of 8 or 10 guys I play with are GREAT chippers and putters. In trying to keep up with them,
I think I put pressure on myself, and that affects my mental game. Thanks for starting this interesting thread b/c it's given me a chance to analyze
my game and take a look at my game and what I need to do to improve!