Finally - signed up for lessons

fracisco

Reaction score
Handicap
I have been in denial since picking up golf a couple of years ago, that I could get by in my golf game by playing more and hitting lots of balls on the range.

Well, I finally realized that just doesn't cut it. I'm in contact with a local pro, and I'm going to commit to getting better at a game that I do enjoy. I need to get some confidence back in my game, so that I can look down the course, and hit the shot.

I'll touch base in here as I go through my growth.

You're going to be wondering what the hell you were thinking waiting so long lol. Good luck! I love lessons.

You'll be glad you decided this and will understand more about your swing.
I finally got tired of shooting OK scores and went with the lesson's.
Good luck in your Journey. Keep us posted as you progress.

You definitely will not regret your decision. I've been playing for 26 years (since I was 4), and not only can a lesson from a pro correct something I didn't know I was doing, but a lesson from a pro also fixes things 10 times faster than if I try to fix it my self.

Good luck, have fun with it!

~Rock

You're going to be wondering what the hell you were thinking waiting so long lol. Good luck! I love lessons.

+1 taking lessons was the best thing I've ever done.

Good move fracisco, I finally took my first series of 4 lessons last year and they helped me a lot. I am getting ready to take another series before this golf season gets into full swing. I know you will improve your game, keep us posted on your progress.

My first session is scheduled for this Friday afternoon. I'm not sure what to expect other than to start with a conversation with the pro about my perceived strengths and weaknesses, and looking at me swing my clubs.

Any idea on what to expect?

Rained out yesterday, so I'll reschedule.