Golf club insurance.

Luchnia

You will never conquer golf.
Reaction score
Handicap
The cost I have invested is really bugging me to get my golf stuff insured. I know my homeowners will cover, but really wanted something more.

Do any of you insure your golf clubs? If so, with who, how much do you insure for, and what does the insurance cover (everything except tees and balls?)?

I do and full disclosure, I am an agent. The policy would cover your clubs, bag, range finder and other items if you want. The policy is inexpensive.

Depending on the company, the policy is either called a Personal Articles or Inland Marine. I recommend having one because it will cover your clubs for the full replacement cost and you even have the option to have no deductible. The other advantage is that at least for the company I work with it does not count as a homeowners claim so it won’t impact that policy.

You can also add on items like jewelry, firearms, artwork or other expensive/unique items that would be expensive or difficult to replace.

I do and full disclosure, I am an agent. The policy would cover your clubs, bag, range finder and other items if you want. The policy is inexpensive.

Depending on the company, the policy is either called a Personal Articles or Inland Marine. I recommend having one because it will cover your clubs for the full replacement cost and you even have the option to have no deductible. The other advantage is that at least for the company I work with it does not count as a homeowners claim so it won’t impact that policy.

You can also add on items like jewelry, firearms, artwork or other expensive/unique items that would be expensive or difficult to replace.
That is exactly the kind of info I am looking for!