Golf Leagues: Putt out or Allow Gimmies?

Nope, just putt it out.

Hole em out or then personal friendships become into question when someone gives one putt to one person and not another. Only fair way to do it in my eyes

This is my first year in a golf league in quite some time. About an hour before the league kicked off last week were all notified that there will be no gimmie putts this year and the ball needed to be holed out. Not a big deal on the putting part, however as my group noted last week, it did add time to the rounds. Anyway, I'm just curious, if you are in a league, do you allow gimmies or no?
When I sub in for our league, we rarely play without gimmes. They can get a little bit tight at the end, but since we are playing only against the other pairing in our foursome, it's our discretion.

No gimmes makes no sense to me unless it's everyone playing everyone else.

Our work league has 16 players of varying abilities, so everything is based off your handicap and a point system. The higher your handicap, the lower number of points you have to get to break even. We pay out for first-second-third based on the total adjusted score. For example, I currently need 6 points on 9 holes to break even. Winners are typically +1 or +2, but you sometimes have an outlier having a real good day getting +4 or higher. Handicaps are adjusted weekly (up or down) based on performance.

Any putt for points (bogey or better) needs to be holed out. Double or higher, gimmes are allowed.

This is my first year in a golf league in quite some time. About an hour before the league kicked off last week were all notified that there will be no gimmie putts this year and the ball needed to be holed out. Not a big deal on the putting part, however as my group noted last week, it did add time to the rounds. Anyway, I'm just curious, if you are in a league, do you allow gimmies or no?
Keep the game moving!