How do you golf lesson?

How often do you get golf lessons?

• Never - homegrown and self-taught

Votes: 13 37.1%
  • Regularly - always looking to improve

Votes: 14 40.0%
  • Occasionally just to check in

Votes: 7 20.0%
  • Emergency only - help, my swing has fallen and it can’t get up!

Votes: 1 2.9%

• Total voters

RealPretendPsychic

Ask me about the Callaway Apex CB’s!
Albatross 2024 Club
Reaction score
Handicap
Are you self taught? Regular sessions with an instructor? Or maybe just the emergency lesson after too many run-ins with el hosel?

I voted regularly but, that has been only 4 lessons in the 2 years I've been playing. First year was a 3 lesson package just to try and ingrain the basics, this year so far it has just been 1 with more to come in prep for the Morgan Cup.

I voted regularly but, that has been only 4 lessons in the 2 years I've been playing. First year was a 3 lesson package just to try and ingrain the basics, this year so far it has just been 1 with more to come in prep for the Morgan Cup.

You have moved from never having played to a 10 handicap in 2 years with only 4 lessons? That is quite impressive.

I have gone to 4 lessons in the last couple of months. Probably should have spaced them out a bit more. I need some time to let it sink in now and kind of make it my own.

I used to be emergency only, but I got a lesson at the end of last season so I had some points to focus on during the long winter swinging in the garage. I’m considering moving from occasional to some sort of regular lesson schedule to improve my game.

You have moved from never having played to a 10 handicap in 2 years with only 4 lessons? That is quite impressive.
I can thank my BIL for a lot of it, he got me playing and every time out with him when I'm in LA is a great playing lesson. The other big thing is I really enjoy short game practice, I think nothing of going to the range and hitting 200 balls with only short irons and wedges.