How many courses have you played...?

jpgolf

“JP”
Reaction score
Handicap
Have you ever thought about how many different courses you have played..? If you have been playing for some time (let’s say at least 5 to 10 years)...it may surprise you to come up with some sort of total. Being somewhat realistic, how many have you played...???

I was going over my list and since I started playing back in 1995.... I come up with 75 different courses. I have a logo ball from most - so, that’s a pretty decent collection. 😊

75 that I can count, and probably some others I've forgotten over the years - so somewhere between 75-100. All in California, Arizona and Nevada.

Last edited:
Probably a couple of hundred in about 20 different states. I've played courses in Arizona, California, Colorado, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Iowa, Kansas, Maryland, Minnesota, New Jersey, Nevada, North Carolina, Oklahoma, Oregon, Texas, Virginia, Washington, and West Virginia.

In excess of 150 , and couple of differing countries as well 👍

Between 60 and 75 courses in Arizona, California and, Maine have seen my attempt to play golf in the 3 years that I have played.

Just over 250. 100 overseas, including 45 in USA , and 150+ in UK.

I think I've played 32 courses this year. Over the span of my life, it would be a total guess.

My guess would be >150 worldwide.

Around 20.

I am going to say around 50 or so.

I’m going to guess in the 75-100 range? I’ve played everything within 50 miles. I wish I could say that about everything inside 75 miles as there are a couple whoppers that would then be included.

Every time I add them up, I realize that there are quite a few that I missed.

I always had my clubs with me during my 20 years in the Navy, and 7 years on the road as a Owner Operator (OTR)

Probably played at least 25 states in the US and 4 provinces in Canada.