How many lawyers are on the forum?

I'm a lawyer. Can't believe the rest of you guys won't admit it. :unsure:

I used to practice commercial litigation at a good-sized regional firm out of the southwest. Two years ago I moved into city government and it has been great. More golf, more family time (in that order). :LOL:

I'm a lawyer. Can't believe the rest of you guys won't admit it. :unsure:

I used to practice commercial litigation at a good-sized regional firm out of the southwest. Two years ago I moved into city government and it has been great. More golf, more family time (in that order). :LOL:

As someone who has been a municipal attorney for 15 years, I can appreciate what you stated.

I appreciate the attorneys we have in here. I know it can be a thankless job with a lot of horrible jokes fired your way. I mean, you deserve every single one of them... But I still appreciate you :)

:whistle:

General Counsel for several companies - Rent-a-Lawyer

Last edited:
I know of two, both great THPers who I can call friends.

As a former Political Science major I have a few friends who are lawyers, one works in an AG office, others in a shark tank

Married to one - She’s in house general counsel for a software company. Works hard but likes her job, most days...

I know of two, both great THPers who I can call friends.

You better be referring to me, Milk Man. ;)

Former commercial/IP litigator at a regional firm based in Milwaukee. Moved back home. Now more of a general civil litigator at a small firm. WAY more time for golf. Played twice as many rounds last year than I ever have previously.

I'm not a lawyer, but I represented myself in traffic court once, and won. Against a traffic cop even.