How many times has a PGA tour pro been DQ’d when an official made a mistake?

Tee1Up

Well-known member
Joined
Sep 21, 2013
Messages
539
Reaction score
300
Handicap
3.8
Title says it all.
 

Greg Kulbick

I don't golf good
Albatross 2021 Club
Joined
Dec 12, 2012
Messages
14,020
Reaction score
2,406
Location
Tallahassee, FL
Handicap
13.9 USGA
Example, please.
 

DG_1234

Well-known member
Joined
Nov 29, 2015
Messages
5,774
Reaction score
1,647
Handicap
2
As far as I know, never.
 

titleist981

Active member
Joined
Oct 14, 2019
Messages
219
Reaction score
89
All rulings by officials are final.....right or wrong, as far as I know.
 

Snickerdog

Team THP 2019 Grandaddy Alumni
Albatross 2021 Club
Joined
Dec 8, 2015
Messages
30,176
Reaction score
23,024
Location
KS
Handicap
3.6
Doubt it has ever happened. If the official makes a ruling it is final and cannot be overturned as far as I'm aware.
 

Welcome to The Hackers Paradise

Don't just play golf, live it!

Register Log in
Top