I can't believe it...

Armlock. Absolutely takes your hands/wrists out of the stroke.

Nooooo….. after about 10 rounds early in the season with the same issue, not shaking but certainly a bad stroke, I changed my grip. I went from the traditional to right hand low. (I’m left handed). That worked for me.

I also found that for me, it's easier to start a lighter weighted putter going back, which for me, improved tempo, which got rid of the putter getting shaky going back. But I paid a lot for that solution - just took a good fitting. But that was just one factor that I discovered during a fitting.

I fancy myself a pretty smart guy. I graduated with almost a perfect GPA in undergrad and hold a masters degree, but I have no idea what any of that means. If you might dumb that down for me, I would be grateful.

My smart phone now has sufficient accumulated knowledge for ten PHd.
Our intellect is a very sophisticated survival tool, nothing more, nothing less.

Dr David Eagleman neuroscientist has researched and written extensively about the brain.
On the subconscious, another of his quotes that may make the point clearer:

"Your consciousness is like a tiny stowaway on a transatlantic steamship, taking credit for the journey without acknowledging the massive engineering underfoot. "
'Incognito: The Secret Lives Of The Brain' Dr David Eagleman

Many golf instructors and biomechanists teach the golf swing as if it is simply a series of movement and positions of over 200 bones and 600+ muscles, seemingly unaware of the "massive engineering underfoot".

As a follow up on this thread, I took some suggestion and went to the saw grip. It has helped tremendously. Frankly, I am shocked at how much it has helped.

I'm not a psychologist or neurologist or any kind of "ist" to diagnose any physical or mental issues going on. But...