Lets talk putter grips, what do you use?

jdtox

Lord Tox
Albatross 2024 Club
Staff member
Reaction score
Handicap
Do you change your grip or just go with stock? If you change what do you change to and why? Do you prefer a thin or thick grip?

I'm a stock grip kind of guy for the most part but have though about exploring other options in search of that feel. Most stock grips I tend to get along with for the most part but I was not a fan of the Toulon Stroke Lab grip I tried briefly last year.

I had been using a SS Slim since 2013, until last season when I switched to a Lamkin SinkFit Skinny Pistol. I feel in love for that thing with the texture that is on it and I felt like it helped me get some feel back in my putting stroke.

I was a lamkin deep etched cord guy for a few years. This year I am using a super stroke claw grip. I do not putt with a claw but I kinda like how it is a pistol style grip under my left hand and very flat and square under my right.

SuperStroke Mid Slim 3.0

I tried it on a buddy's putter a few years ago and fell in love with the feel. Have used one ever since.

SS 3.0 - good to go with my big bear paws for hands.(y)

My top 3.

1) Lamkin Deep Etch CORD. Must be corded.

2) Golf Pride Tour SNSR Contour and Contour Pro

3) Iomic Mid

Previously I had been using a SuperStroke Slim 3.0. I like thicker grips because of the stability I feel it gives me through my stoke. Currently using the stock oversize Odyssey Stroke Lab grip. It is thinner than what I'm used to but I am getting along pretty well with it so far. I don't think I could go back to anything thinner than that anymore though.