her assessment that she had a similar issue on the LET and someone pointed out the infraction and she thanked them and gave herself a penalty. Why would she not give these two players the same chance? They may have played completely differently.

Under 20 C 2, if Kim hadn't done this, she could have been DQed.

I am a newbie and even I know this rule.

Just because everyone does it, does not make it legal.

i.e. everyone drives 10+ over the limit on the highway, but if a cop pulls you over and you get a ticket, tough cookies, you were breaking the rules.

That being said, the rule banning asking what club was hit, etc is one of the dumber rules in golf, IMHO

See above. Why not give the same treatment she was thankful she got?

people can call it a dumb rule all they want, but its a rule. We all know other pros like to know what someone hit on a certain tee box when they are hitting first, but generally they look in that players bag or their caddy does. That is not against the rules. or they just pay attention when the caddy flashes the TV analyst gopher the club sign.
Its funny when you are playing a Saturday morning round with the guys, and someone will ask, what did you hit, then look at you funny if you say, "i really can't tell you that"....when do you follow the rules and when do you not?

Last edited:
Under 20 C 2, if Kim hadn't done this, she could have been DQed.

I am a newbie and even I know this rule.

Just because everyone does it, does not make it legal.

i.e. everyone drives 10+ over the limit on the highway, but if a cop pulls you over and you get a ticket, tough cookies, you were breaking the rules.

That being said, the rule banning asking what club was hit, etc is one of the dumber rules in golf, IMHO
I have a question. If this happens ALL the time according to many talking about it, do you think this is the first time CK has ever seen it occur?