Meds and Vitamins

Johneli

Reaction score
Handicap
What medications or vitamins do you take on a daily basis? Please excuse me if you think this is prying but as a former pharmacist I just can't help myself. When a former customer would walk up to the Pharmacy I would go: "Oh here comes Mr. Diovan, crestor, and hydrochorothiazide. It's an unintended side effect of the business.

So, fess up.....who takes what every morning either medicinally or for the vitamin effect?

I take Verapamil to thwart Cluster Headaches, protonix because my stomach is ridiculous and an excedrin because of the caffeine. That's it. No vitamins. My deceased father in law was a physician and he always said that if you eat even moderately healthy foods you don't need vitamins and a very recent study was just published to support that position.

Last edited:

JB

Follow @THPGolf
Albatross 2021 Club
Staff member
Reaction score

Johneli

Reaction score
Handicap
I take paracetamol when I've got the flu. That's about it, really.
You're still young. Meds taken increase exponentially past the age of 50. :shock:

Hanks

On the Fringe
Reaction score
Handicap
bOOBs
Nothing daily. I should but I don't.. sheer stupidity and laziness. Unless I'm sick and need to be taking something I'm not very good at taking meds/vitamins consistently

dannyka

Reaction score
Handicap
11.0 GHIN
I'm pretty good about taking the basic daily multi-vitamin.

Luckily, no health issues requiring any other daily medication, although I better keep an eye on that blood pressure!

bonknhead

Reaction score
Handicap
I take a multitude of meds for high blood pressure, diabetes and asthma, plus a men's vitamin/supplement combo that consists of 3 huge tablets. I would list them all, but they wouldn't fit on one page.

BTW, you spelled hydrochlorothiazide wrong Mr. Pharmacist, lol.

Johneli

Reaction score
Handicap