Please allow me to introduce myself

Tadashi70

Reaction score
Handicap
Many of you know me on the forum by Panda, Tadashi or Freddie Kong, HI. This is for those of you that don't know me or my back ground. I thought it would be nice to let you know a little about me and my golf back ground.

I've been playing for more that 3/4 of my life, self taught and self motivated (push a little by Dad) I played in college and turned pro in '94 after I graduated. My back ground fell into teaching as various clubs across the US where I was able to soak up a ton of swing info. I walked away from the game in 2002 to pursue a different career for many reasons but mainly because I was burnt out from teaching 10 hours a day and the state of the PGA. (another story for another day)

After a short break my love for the game returned and I started working on my own game as well as giving lessons to friends and the occassional student. I spent many hours with various teachers over the years sharing ideas and learning from the them. I have incorporated what I have learned into a pretty solid understanding of the swing and how it works.

I am not a fan of complete over hauls unless absolutely needed, which is rare. Most golfers have the skills but just need the parts moved into the right place. I know what I know about the swing and the game of golf but I don't know everything. If Idon't know I will ask and I expect the same from anyone that post in this section. I think it will be fun to learn as we go and to sahre what we have learned from the many solid instructors we have in the business.