Rain Glove Preferences?

MichiganGripRip

Allegedly
Reaction score
Handicap
Does anyone have any reviews on the Srixon rain gloves?

I've been using the FJ rain gloves for the past 2 years but I've gone through 3 pairs so far, the pinky fingers keep ripping off of them.
I understand this is most likely due to my gripping of the club, but man... it gets annoying after a while and I figured I could give a different pair a shot.

I've never used rain gloves but I'd say check out caddy daddy gloves... they're not rain gloves but they're grippy. There are a couple threads on them

Check out the thread on Claw gloves by Caddy Daddy unless you already know about it.Claw gloves

Honestly I just use those FJ ones. I have a pair in the bag that I break out if it's raining hard enough. Those FJ ones are at basically every course so if I forget rain gloves it ends up being those.

change gloves out regularly and pine tar!

FJ are the only ones I've tried and they work. So I didn't see a need to try others.

Black FJ's. Always had great success with these in the rain.

@Rod Dunlap Any thoughts on making a rain specific glove? I have not played the Caddydaddy in the rain yet.

I received some of the black FJ rain gloves for Christmas. Haven't needed them yet.

I received some of the black FJ rain gloves for Christmas. Haven't needed them yet.
You'll like em, mine just become fingerless very quickly.

@Rod Dunlap Any thoughts on making a rain specific glove? I have not played the Caddydaddy in the rain yet.
@NateG<80 Thanks for thinking of us. I don't see us producing rain specific gloves anytime soon but never say never.
That being said we've heard from most customers our Claw gloves work well in the rain.

Last edited:
I’ve been using the FJ ones for a couple seasons now. They work great for me.

Black FJ, they just work.

@NateG<80 Thanks for thinking of us. I don't see us producing rain specific gloves anytime soon but never say never.