jtb226

Reaction score
Handicap
Hi all. Just transitioning from a well loved Titleist 909D2 to the RBZ2. I have 2 rounds in with it and a few practice sessions and I'm noticing that I'm tending to hit it higher and more to the right. I'm usually a right-to-left shot shape.

The height of the ball is OK, as I'm picking up 12-15 yards on average, but I'm concerned the shaft is wrong for me and getting too far behind. Hitting the stock RocketFuel 50g stiff. Clubhead speed is 101-105 on average.

Can anyone provide any advice on potentially changing out the shaft (e.g. should I change it and what are some recommended replacements)? I'm new to the idea of changing out shafts, as I am just now getting to the point in my game where it makes a difference (@12 HCP).

Thanks!

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2

have you tried to mess around with the fct settings change to a lower loft? maybe tuning to a 10* or even a 9.5* the only down fall to that it will possibly open the club face upon address. If that does not work i would head to your local shop and test out a few different shafts for your swing speed and what you would like to see with flight and flex and get that thing dialed in

Hi all. Just transitioning from a well loved Titleist 909D2 to the RBZ2. I have 2 rounds in with it and a few practice sessions and I'm noticing that I'm tending to hit it higher and more to the right. I'm usually a right-to-left shot shape.

The height of the ball is OK, as I'm picking up 12-15 yards on average, but I'm concerned the shaft is wrong for me and getting too far behind. Hitting the stock RocketFuel 50g stiff. Clubhead speed is 101-105 on average.

Can anyone provide any advice on potentially changing out the shaft (e.g. should I change it and what are some recommended replacements)? I'm new to the idea of changing out shafts, as I am just now getting to the point in my game where it makes a difference (@12 HCP).

Thanks!

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2