Reshafting Your Own Clubs

fairwaynut

Bettinardi Aficionado
Albatross 2024 Club
Reaction score
Handicap
SingleMalt
I'm curious about what is involved when it comes to reshafting your own golf clubs. Is it something I can learn or as I'm a noob should I have a pro do the work?

Check out THP TV on YouTube under THPGolf
I bet we have 10 videos with instructions on there. Not too hard at all.

Check out THP TV on YouTube under THPGolf
I bet we have 10 videos with instructions on there. Not too hard at all.

Thanks, JB. I will check them out. Appreciate your help. :thankyou:

I'm going to be attempting the same thing, I'll have to brush up on that video knowledge also.

It’s easy once you do it a couple times. If you have some old clubs you might practice pulling the heads on those first

I'm curious about what is involved when it comes to reshafting your own golf clubs. Is it something I can learn or as I'm a noob should I have a pro do the work?
Steel, you really can't screw up. Worst case scenario, you're pulling them and trying again.

Graphite? Totally different story. Needs a straight pull to avoid destroying the shafts.

Nothing hard about it. Just make sure you have some tip weights and a swingweight scale on hand so you can get the swingweight correct.

Sent from my SM-G965U using Tapatalk

Nothing hard about it. Just make sure you have some tip weights and a swingweight scale on hand so you can get the swingweight correct.

***optional :ROFLMAO:?

I had no problem picking it up 4 or 5 years ago. Just watched some THP and YouTube videos and was surprised just how easy it was.

***optional :ROFLMAO:
Hahaha... yeah it is. First couple sets I did ended up covered in lead tape.

Hahaha... yeah it is. First couple sets I did ended up covered in lead tape.
I think it gets a bit crazy unless you are trying to get universally head heavier.