Video Returning to golf after a long hiatus. Seeking more advice (I have a coach atm) - Lots of info below. 2 months in atm

Mahomezy

Reaction score
30 years old, 5'10", 165lb, returning to golf after taking a decade-plus hiatus since before the start of college in 2012. Couple rounds here and there with my buddies. No club fittings, no practice, nothing serious in the last 15 years, until now. Grew up swinging a golf club semi-frequently, and also played a lot of hockey..for what it's worth.

It's been exactly 60 days since I started practicing seriously. I've had three 1hr lessons with a PGA professional using Trackman tech, 18 driving range sessions (all on mats), and played 45 holes (averaging between 49.8 per 9 holes). I've hit upwards to 3,000 balls in the last 60 days. I think I've hit more golf balls since I returned than I have in the last 15 years.

WITB: I picked up some hardly used Titleist AP1s (2009) R-flex NS Pro 105T shafts, and re-gripped them with the white Golf Pride Tour Wraps (standard size I think). Still using my old driver (10.5 Sasquatch, R flex) and 3H (Ping Rapture), Warrior 60 degree, Odyssey 2-ball White Hot putter. The only new purchase I've made is a new Titleist sm9 56 (10 bounce).

Primary Problem: Striking Irons consistently