SENIOR /SLOW SWING -BEST #3 Fw wood/hybrid for maximum distance

Kulwant

Reaction score
Hi,
I am 74 & my swing speed is around 80.I have been using #3 Ping 425 FW wood since last 2 years but now find the club not connecting well in wet season/ dry FW .I am looking for #3 FW wood which can give me maximum distance & connect easily.i have M2 ladies 3&5 woods 45 gm shaft which connect very well but #3 doesn't give good distance. Ping G425 #3 R has been giving me more than 20 yds with accuracy than M2 Ladies.I have all 3 clubs .Please advise which club should I buy to achieve my distance & forgiveness. The choice could be between Hybrid & FW wood. Note - sponsors please excuse

I would say go somewhere and check out the Tour Edge options. They are packed with tons of tech.

Hi,
I am 74 & my swing speed is around 80.I have been using #3 Ping 425 FW wood since last 2 years but now find the club not connecting well in wet season/ dry FW .I am looking for #3 FW wood which can give me maximum distance & connect easily.i have M2 ladies 3&5 woods 45 gm shaft which connect very well but #3 doesn't give good distance. Ping G425 #3 R has been giving me more than 20 yds with accuracy than M2 Ladies.I have all 3 clubs .Please advise which club should I buy to achieve my distance & forgiveness. The choice could be between Hybrid & FW wood. Note - sponsors please excuse
I found a long time ago the best 3wd for me was a 4wd.

This thread may be of interest to you,

Hi,
I honestly believe that your best “3” wood would be a fairway wood with about 17 degrees of loft. That will give you the launch you need to maximize your carry and total distance.

When I’m looking for max carry with a 3 wood I use my Cobra F9 5 wood head on the -1 setting on a 3 wood shaft. Turns it into a rocket launcher.

Hi,
BTW, welcome to the forum.

Welcome to THP.