TaylorMade Spider X Putter

Like I said earlier I have been using myspider x since the 2019 Taylormade experience and it has been fantastic. The only thing I have second guessed was not getting the ‘white’ insert so I have been trying to order one off of the Canadian Taylormade site all weekend while it is on sale. However something is wrong with the site and it won’t let me summit the order. Hopefully the sale is still on tomorrow so I can phone customer service
I wish I’d gone with that insert as well. It’s the one thing about TM putters that just gets me, the inserts are just not great feeling.

I wish I’d gone with that insert as well. It’s the one thing about TM putters that just gets me, the inserts are just not great feeling.

Yeah they certainly lag behind in that department.

Ordered one this morning with the white insert, I will most likely try move my current one even though it has been a fantastic putter for me. Everytime I mess around with one in the shop I like the feel way better with the white insert and with the black friday sale i jumped.

I think they did a really good job on the release of these. Although over time I did revert back to the Spider Tour Red. Just felt more comfortable with it. Perhaps if I added some weight to the X would have been with it a touch longer. Silly easy to align though.
Love hearing how easily it is to align. I totally agree. Also feel like they are a bit light for my liking, but I guess that can be fixed

Love hearing how easily it is to align. I totally agree. Also feel like they are a bit light for my liking, but I guess that can be fixed

For my eye, it aligns better than Triple Track.

Nice! Which one did you get?

I got the short slant spider x in chalk. Hopefully it helps. Might have to shelf the two scottys.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk