The Technology Thread (Computers, Home and Enterprise Networking, Etc.)

chris311fan

Reaction score
Handicap
WIP
Hi all!

I didn't see a thread that encompassed modern technology, technology discussions or computing/networking questions in general, so I figured I'd start one up, just to see if anyone was in the field, or had any questions or concerns. I can do my best to assist THPer's with their technological woes. As for some background, I work in IT Security for a large Sheriff's Office in Florida, and have almost 10 years of experience in IT, with a few of those years in Computer Engineering, a few in Networking, and most recently, a few in IT Security. If I don't know about something, chances are I can point you in the right direction to a resource or website that does. Hopefully this thread will bring on some neat discussions or resolve some issues THPers' may or may not be having. Have a good day all!

Welcome to THP!!

I have over 40 years experience in I.T. When I started it was called Data Processing with punched cards and 9 track tapes.

Technology has come a long way in 40 years. Even though I am retired, I still deal with friends and family computer issues. It never ends.

Sent from my LG-H910 using Tapatalk

Welcome to THP!!

I have over 40 years experience in I.T. When I started it was called Data Processing with punched cards and 9 track tapes.

Technology has come a long way in 40 years. Even though I am retired, I still deal with friends and family computer issues. It never ends.

J-Pin,

Thanks! yeah, before the passion became a career, I was "that guy we can call to resolve these 1 off issues with our computers, phones, printers, etc."