True Linkswear Lux knit

mancest

Went to the Grandaddy
Albatross 2024 Club
Reaction score
Handicap
Preordered these several months ago, and like all things right now, there were delays. To their credit True was very upfront and kept me updated throughout. They upgraded to 2nd day air, and amazingly after going to play came home to find these on my doorstep Sunday morning.

Will get some pics in the next thread, but really impressed with the packaging and look of these.

Comes in/with this shoe bag. Big improvement from previous models they have provided. Came with bubble to keep the shoes padded and paper lining. Very impressed with the details, and the last looks a bit like that of the True Knits (not the eco knits). Will get them on in a bit and compare to the other True models (I have a lot of experience with them the last couple years and am a fan of most if not all).

Attachments

• 9EB96934-25D8-45DF-8978-E1AE29ED89DD.jpeg
    9EB96934-25D8-45DF-8978-E1AE29ED89DD.jpeg
    160.9 KB · Views: 38
  • 874F23EB-E8D7-49CD-9523-32596ACB866C.jpeg
    874F23EB-E8D7-49CD-9523-32596ACB866C.jpeg
    229 KB · Views: 45
  • 07EF557E-E5FB-4248-A8C0-00CA78F9D76E.jpeg
    07EF557E-E5FB-4248-A8C0-00CA78F9D76E.jpeg
    127 KB · Views: 57
  • E79A26BA-C4C1-45F5-85C6-F4DED7FAFD5F.jpeg
    E79A26BA-C4C1-45F5-85C6-F4DED7FAFD5F.jpeg
    189.2 KB · Views: 57
Look forward to seeing the pics. I like their lineup!

How do these fit? True to size?

How do these fit? True to size?

Feel like it, with a little wider toe box than many other brands. Closest fit for me in just a few minutes would be the Puma NXT Solelace model. They remind me of the True Outsider with a little wider toe box and a little more cushioning. More cushion than the Originals, slightly firmer feel than the Majors and more structure than the True Knits.