Reaction score
Handicap
I could care less about shaving. I just whipped through the time-wasting process with a little Schick disposable and Edge gel. Until...

...a friend told me about wet shaving. Why didn't I try it? Okay, I figured I could maybe save a few bucks, so I gave it a shot.

Little did I know it would lead to a devastating addiction: taking way longer, buying razors (RAD: razor acquisition disorder), brushes, watching shaving Youtube videos, and haunting shaving forums like a dope fiend!

But it's fun.

I’ve been using a safety razor for a few years and like you, I quickly accumulated a bunch of shaving gear.
1A015C23-0D3A-42E8-A3CA-C2F96025F9FF.jpeg

I have nowhere near that collection, and since Covid hit I shave only when I look in the mirror and feel like I have to.

That said I can appreciate getting a straight razor into play.
(No intention of weird font).

Also a big fan of the safety razor. Used one to start my shaving career…. switched over to disposables for a brief stint and then went back to the safety razor. Decent blades are very important as is the shaving cream. I’ve been using Pacific Shaving Co. natural shave cream or Gillette Pure shave cream. Both come in a squeeze tube. Either one makes for a great shave and a little goes a long way.…. As in a tube lasts nearly a year…

I used a safety razor as well when I shaved.. but then I gave up shaving and keep a beard and I clean up my neck with the bare buzzer. Maybecfir a formal event I'll take out the razor but I haven't in a couple years.

I did use it to shave my head one time and that felt great, but I was too lazy to maintain it every few days lol

I wet shave starting with a Braun S9 (wet-dry) and then end with a safety razor.

My skin tends to be sensitive and the safety razor tears me up around the mouth and neck.