When is golf not worth it?

RealPretendPsychic

Ask me about the Callaway Apex CB’s!
Albatross 2024 Club
Reaction score
Handicap
Have you ever had one of those rounds where for one reason or another you regret playing and just wish you had stayed home?

Are we talking about everything in total? Elements, course conditions, play quality, company, etc?
Could be anything!

Two rounds ago, everything just felt off. I had a nice time out but it really hurt my score overall.

I was still happy I went out but I would have been fine if I could tell the future also not going.

A bad day golfing is still better than a good day at work.

My current mindset is NEVER!

I used to be an angry golfer. I found it frustrating even though I didn’t practice enough to have those expectations. Over the last year I started playing better golf and then my run stopped earlier this year with a very frustrating round where I let my disappointment get the best of me. I was disgusted with myself and vowed not to let it happen again.

I don’t care if it’s a 6 hour round, if I shoot a 100, or the weather sucks. I play golf to have a good time and I do my best to love every minute of it regardless of the circumstances.

So this weekend, when it was "okay" raining for a while, and then by the time we got inside it was "shoes are full of water" raining?

I'll lead with that.
I’d have kept going.

Have you ever had one of those rounds where for one reason or another you regret playing and just wish you had stayed home?
Yep, usually it's because of pace. No rhythm to the round.

So this weekend, when it was "okay" raining for a while, and then by the time we got inside it was "shoes are full of water" raining?

I'll lead with that.
That was a bit wet. Like….. moist

The only times it's happened to me are when the company is just absolutely soul crushing. Usually randos that are awful people. It has only happened a couple times.