Would this be a decent set of clubs for me to start with?

UCChris

Hack of the worst kind...
Reaction score
Handicap
First off, I'm new here so I'm terribly sorry if this is in the wrong section.

I'm relatively new to the game of golf. Five years ago, I got my fathers old set of clubs when he upgraded. I was fifteen then. I've played probably 20 games of golf in the five years since getting my clubs but as I've moved out of my parents house and become an adult I've had more adult stresses and I've come to love going to the driving range or playing a quick 9 holes to de-stress. Anyway, I've gotten too tall for my clubs so I need to upgrade. I was looking at my local classifieds and found this ad.

http://www.ksl.com/?nid=218&ad=39416279&cat=&lpid=&search=golf club set calloway&ad_cid=2

Do you think that is a decent price for that set of clubs? If so, are those good enough clubs for me to learn to get better at golf and progress to a decent under 100 golfer?

Thanks Gents.

I'm relatively new to the game of golf. Five years ago, I got my fathers old set of clubs when he upgraded. I was fifteen then. I've played probably 20 games of golf in the five years since getting my clubs but as I've moved out of my parents house and become an adult I've had more adult stresses and I've come to love going to the driving range or playing a quick 9 holes to de-stress. Anyway, I've gotten too tall for my clubs so I need to upgrade. I was looking at my local classifieds and found this ad.

http://www.ksl.com/?nid=218&ad=39416279&cat=&lpid=&search=golf club set calloway&ad_cid=2

Do you think that is a decent price for that set of clubs? If so, are those good enough clubs for me to learn to get better at golf and progress to a decent under 100 golfer?

Thanks Gents.
Those will probably do you just fine for the money. But I warn you, if you really get hooked you will be looking to upgrade clubs in no time.