You’re AHA!!! Moment

RNG

Reaction score
Handicap
Have you ever been playing or practicing and had an AHA! moment that really helped your game long term?

I had one when I was hitting balls , at the range, and was actually able to feel that I was fanning my hands open on the backswing. I was able to correct the problem and have hit ball much more solid ever since!!

How about you?????

Driving through with the hips while working on drills to do that

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Oh yeah. Sometimes mid round. It's usually the same thing for me. I'll gradually get more pronounced with a swing flaw throughout the round until I hopefully get the ah ha moment. Last time out I was swaying off the ball. Thankfully a shadow showed me how much. Next swing I stayed steady and I starting hitting the ball much better.

Sent from my LG-M430 using Tapatalk

I’m still fairly new to the game seems like there are so many aha moments lol

But about two months ago at the range I shortened my back swing to be more compact while keeping my wrist nice and loose. Some reason it feels like I hit the ball a lot better with less effort? So I just stuck with it since.

Have you ever been playing or practicing and had an AHA! moment that really helped your game long term?

I had one when I was hitting balls , at the range, and was actually able to feel that I was fanning my hands open on the backswing. I was able to correct the problem and have hit ball much more solid ever since!!

How about you?????
I was practice swinging in slow motion and looked to the right and saw myself in the mirror and realized I never uncoiled...I just turned closed and swayed left. Game changer! That and a grip change to a stronger position has changed the game for me.

Oh and I realized a few weeks ago that I am left with my body without thinking. Making that correction has been huge.

Last time out I was swaying off the ball.