Audrey Leishman (Marc's Wife) Blog on President's Cup

fupresti

Former Big Deal
Reaction score
Handicap
Marriage
Well said and she absolutely makes some great points.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Well, it was definitely...interesting.

Some fans are idiots yes but I have no problem at all with what Berger or Chamblee said or how team USA approached the match. Kind of seems like sour grapes to me for a squad that got absolutely destroyed.

I wonder what she would have blogged if the Int'l's smoked the US Team, just wondering

Interesting read and raises lots of good points. It is hard to avoid the "war" descriptions in competition. It has been something that I have thought about since Winslow Jr's rant about "I'm a soldier" in the Tampa Bay locker room years ago. No you aren't and unless you are in boxing/MMA you really aren't "fighing" for victory but it is what it is.

I dislike the cheering of missed putts, I abhor booing unless it is for the way someone is behaving, but this is supposed to have some rivalry to it correct? If it was a close match would it have been more acceptable for the way Berger and others on the US talked about their matches?

I found it very interesting to listen to Adam Scott after his Sunday singles match and he was very candid that the international side needed to look at what the Americans were doing and get more heavily invested in this competition.

So maybe there is a sweet spot in between both approaches that would be ideal?

I will say, it fascinates me how emotional we have become as a society.

I get her points, I do, I may not agree but I get them, but she loses me at the Chamblee part though, that is reaching.