Got the bug again, about the third time in 15 years since i first started playing.

golfdawg

Reaction score
Handicap
I have lots of hobbies, but Golf has always been one of my top 2 since i started playing 15 years ago. Last 2-3 years though it's been hard to keep the interest because i have just not had the spare time to practice, and then spend 5-6 hours playing. I am 43, and now have two little ones three and under, so between them, and my new bride golf has taken a backseat (more like put in the trunk).

Best golf for me was about 10 years ago, and i was a low 80's guy, with 4-5 rounds in the high 70's when things went right. Right now i would say i am hovering in the mid 90s, with a bad day i can creep back over 100 as i have 2-3 times in the past 3 years.

Last year i played about 4 rounds of golf, and year before that only about 6, and that is a big contrast from my peak years of 50-60 rounds of golf in a year.

So far i have 6 rounds planned before first of June, first round coming in April, so the past 2 weeks have seen me at the range, and working more on my stretches and functional strength as opposed to my heavy lifting.

Last few weeks have also seen me upgrade my Driver (F7+), 3W and 3H to all F7 family, and already excited about the 3W and 3H after one range session, driver just came in today.

Either way just wanted to say good to be back and excited about golf again.

Matt
Charlotte,NC

Got the bug again, about the third time in 15 years since i first started playing.

Welcome back!!

Welcome back!!!

I have lots of hobbies, but Golf has always been one of my top 2 since i started playing 15 years ago. Last 2-3 years though it's been hard to keep the interest because i have just not had the spare time to practice, and then spend 5-6 hours playing. I am 43, and now have two little ones three and under, so between them, and my new bride golf has taken a backseat (more like put in the trunk).