Shaft suggestions for Rogue 3w

Gyro25

It's a Jersey thiiinngg
Albatross 2024 Club
Reaction score
Handicap
So I won some credit for the fanbeat game to Callaway and I'm looking to upgrade my 3w. Currently have rbz stage 2 tour ts 13* with stiff "rocketfuel by matrix" 70g shaft (will also likely do trade in if they still have the 50% bonus). I can't hit it off the deck to save my life, read that was a common issue, and I fade/slice it way too often for comfort, but then play that fade and goes dead straight haha and when I hit it well it goooeeesss

So I'm a total newb when it comes to non-stock shafts, have never had a fitting so I can only go with what I hit well. Even for my driver, 2017 m2, is the stock Fuji xlr8 pro 56 stiff (the not even in their lineup so can't even find the specs), but I'm hitting it pretty well.

Anyways, I read up on the evenflow blue (my swing may be too hard this one, or just not possible? lol) and the project x yellow tour 65, anyone test out either/both of those?

If it matters I'll likely get the standard 15* 3w SZ, but could change last minute to the 13.5*

Any input or suggestions are appreciated!! I'm open to any of the 'included' shafts Callaway offers for the rogue 3w.

Thanks THP!!

Sent from my SM-G950U using Tapatalk

Last edited:
The shafts that come with the Rogue 3W are not 'made for' shafts and are the same as you would get if you were to buy the shaft on its own. Based on your post it sounds like you have an aggressive swing so with that being the case, you may want to check out the HZRDUS Black or Yellow 75. I think you'd find either suitable for your swing.

Oh and here are the specs for that Fujikura shaft: https://fujikuragolf.com/woods/2016-pro-xlr8/

Hope this helps!

I agree with the above. Have some more thoughts for you.

1. Why would you consider a 13 degree when you've stated you have trouble hitting your current 3 wood off the deck? I see you have a driver, so you are not using it as a driver.