Hello newbie here

Matt03Z06

Reaction score
Hello fellow hackers,

Typical story here, just getting back into golf after not playing for 10 years. Not even sure why I gave it up 10 years ago, because I love to play. I played a lot in highschool and some in college, not for the highschool just on my own, local course in high school had all day green fees and I would go and play all day long, walking, in the summer heat, could not do that today. I couldn’t really afford decent clubs back then, I had a set of ram irons, my woods were made of actual wood, and I don’t even remember what I used for a putter. I was terrible, if I remember right I shot 110+, but I still loved it. Once I got into college and started making a little money of my own, I was able to actually buy some name brand clubs, lower end but name brand. I had a Taylormade R580 driver, Nike CPR irons and an Odyssey DFX putter(still have the irons and putter). The equiptment change improved my game but I gave up playing not to long after that.